PrintPrint © 2008 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

Dodgers announce NLCS roster
10/09/2008 10:15 AM ET
PHILADELPHIA -- The Los Angeles Dodgers today announced their 25-man roster for the 2008 National League Championship Series, which begins tonight with Game 1 at Citizens Bank Park. First pitch is scheduled for 8:22 p.m. ET/5:22 p.m. PT.

The Dodgers will carry 11 pitchers and 14 position players. The roster is as follows:

Pitchers (11)
LHP Joe Beimel
RHP Chad Billingsley
RHP Jonathan Broxton
LHP Clayton Kershaw
LHP Hong-Chih Kuo
RHP Hiroki Kuroda
RHP Derek Lowe
RHP Greg Maddux
RHP James McDonald
RHP Chan Ho Park
RHP Cory Wade

Position Players (14)
C Danny Ardoin
IF Angel Berroa
IF Casey Blake
IF Blake DeWitt
OF Andre Ethier
IF Rafael Furcal
IF Nomar Garciaparra
OF Matt Kemp
IF Jeff Kent
IF James Loney
C Russell Martin
IF Pablo Ozuna
OF Juan Pierre
OF Manny Ramirez

The NLCS continues tomorrow with Game 2 at 4:35 p.m. ET/1:35 p.m. PT at Citizens Bank Park.

The series shifts to Los Angeles on Sunday with Game 3 at 5:22 p.m. PT/8:22 p.m. ET at Dodger Stadium. Game 4 is scheduled for Monday at 5:22 p.m. PT/8:22 p.m. ET and Game 5 (if necessary) would be played on Wednesday, October 15 at Dodger Stadium (time to be determined).

This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.


Dodgers Homepage   |  MLB.com