To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Official Info

Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

10/09/2008 10:15 AM ET
Dodgers announce NLCS roster
tickets for any Major League Baseball game
ADVERTISEMENT
print this pageprint this page    |    e-mail this pagee-mail this page
PHILADELPHIA -- The Los Angeles Dodgers today announced their 25-man roster for the 2008 National League Championship Series, which begins tonight with Game 1 at Citizens Bank Park. First pitch is scheduled for 8:22 p.m. ET/5:22 p.m. PT.

The Dodgers will carry 11 pitchers and 14 position players. The roster is as follows:

Pitchers (11)
LHP Joe Beimel
RHP Chad Billingsley
RHP Jonathan Broxton
LHP Clayton Kershaw
LHP Hong-Chih Kuo
RHP Hiroki Kuroda
RHP Derek Lowe
RHP Greg Maddux
RHP James McDonald
RHP Chan Ho Park
RHP Cory Wade

Position Players (14)
C Danny Ardoin
IF Angel Berroa
IF Casey Blake
IF Blake DeWitt
OF Andre Ethier
IF Rafael Furcal
IF Nomar Garciaparra
OF Matt Kemp
IF Jeff Kent
IF James Loney
C Russell Martin
IF Pablo Ozuna
OF Juan Pierre
OF Manny Ramirez

The NLCS continues tomorrow with Game 2 at 4:35 p.m. ET/1:35 p.m. PT at Citizens Bank Park.

The series shifts to Los Angeles on Sunday with Game 3 at 5:22 p.m. PT/8:22 p.m. ET at Dodger Stadium. Game 4 is scheduled for Monday at 5:22 p.m. PT/8:22 p.m. ET and Game 5 (if necessary) would be played on Wednesday, October 15 at Dodger Stadium (time to be determined).

print this pageprint this page    |    e-mail this pagee-mail this page