© 2010 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

05/25/10 11:00 AM ET

Six Dodgers among ASG vote leaders

Six of the Dodgers' eight position starters are among the leading All-Star vote-getters in the first update provided on Tuesday by Major League Baseball. The 2010 All-Star Game will be played on Tuesday, July 13 at Angel Stadium in Anaheim.

First baseman James Loney is fourth in voting, trailing Albert Pujols, Ryan Howard and Prince Fielder. Loney has never been an All-Star.

Rafael Furcal is fourth among shortstops despite being on the disabled list since April 28. He trails Jimmy Rollins, Hanley Ramirez and Alcides Escobar. Furcal was an All-Star in 2003 while with the Braves.

Catcher Russell Martin is fifth, trailing Yadier Molina, Carlos Ruiz, Ivan Rodriguez and Brian McCann. Martin is a two-time All-Star.

Among outfielders, Andre Ethier is fourth despite being on the disabled list, Matt Kemp is seventh and Manny Ramirez is ninth. Ryan Braun and former Dodgers Jayson Werth and Shane Victorino, now with Philadelphia, are the top three vote-getters. Ethier and Kemp are looking for their first All-Star selection. Ramirez is a 12-time All-Star.

Fans can cast their votes for starters up to 25 times at MLB.com and all 30 club sites using the 2010 All-Star Game MLB.com Ballot Sponsored by Sprint until July 1 at 8:59 p.m. PT. Sprint subscribers can now vote on the go with select Sprint devices. Learn more about how to vote using a smart phone at MLB.com/Sprint.

Starting rosters will be announced during the 2010 All-Star Game Selection Show on TBS on July 4. Baseball fans around the world will then be able to select the final player on each team through the 2010 All-Star Game Final Vote Sponsored by Sprint.

And the voting doesn't end there. Fans will have the opportunity to participate in the official voting for the Ted Williams Most Valuable Player Award presented by Chevrolet at the Midsummer Classic through the 2010 All-Star Game MVP Vote Sponsored by Sprint.

The All-Star Game will be televised nationally by FOX and around the world by Major League Baseball International. ESPN Radio will provide exclusive national radio play-by-play, and MLB.com will offer extensive online coverage.

Ken Gurnick is a reporter for MLB.com. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.